The IOCDF Career Achievement Award is intended to highlight the significant and notable contributions of a professional in the field of OCD and related disorders. Nominees for this award come from members of the IOCDF Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board. Nominees should be an active participant in the field of OCD and related disorders for at least 20 years and have an extensive research and publication record, clinical contributions, and/or teaching/supervisory contributions.

A committee of previous award winners review the nominations (see the nomination form below), resulting in a recommendation to the IOCDF Board of Directors for the final selection.

Previous award winners include:

  • 2011: Edna Foa, PhD
  • 2012: Wayne Goodman, MD
  • 2013: Gail Steketee, PhD and Randy Frost, PhD
  • 2014: Steven Rasmussen, MD
  • 2015: John Greist, MD
  • 2016: Fugen Neziroglu, PhD and Jose A. Yaryura-Tobias, MD
  • 2017: Sue Swedo, MD
  • 2018: Judith Rapoport, MD
  • 2019: Isaac Marks, MD
  • 2022: James Leckman, MD, PhD
  • 2023: Katharine Phillips, MD

Following a decision by the Board of Directors, the recipient will be contacted by the Chair of the Scientific and Clinical Advisory Board and notified. The recipient will be highlighted in conference marketing materials and the program guide, and the award will be given out during the Keynote and Award Ceremony at the Annual OCD Conference.

Please submit your nominations via the form below by no later than Friday, April 12, 2024.

Please provide a detailed description of this individual's contributions to the field of OCD and related disorders in each of the applicable categories below: